III Corps

10 Provinces were included in III Corps stretching from where the central highlands blended into the flat alluvial plain of the northern Mekong Delta to the Delta itself, and from the Cambodian border in the west past Saigon to the South China Sea. The major cities were Tay Ninh, Bien Hoa and Vung Tau. While it surrounded the Saigon Capital Special Zone, Saigon was not a part of III Corps.

Main Page | B-2/501st AO | Email Roster | Memorial Page
LINKS | Time Line 67-72 | Photo Gallery | Sign Our Guestbook 
Site Index | Email Webmaster